Blaire – Story

" WOODLANDS "

My name is Blaire Carleson. I’m 16 years old and I hate nearly everything. I hate school, I don’t have one single friend and I don’t want to, I’m totally fine. I hate those annoying little crying individuals, that my parents want me to call “siblings”. Most of all, I hate my parents. But there is one place where all my love goes to. The woods. The only thing I don’t hate is the feeling I get when I’m close to a tree. They feel so alive (at least more alive than people around me). Lately, I haven’t been going there as much, because there is this person that just stands there, looking up at something. And for some reasons, someone who stares at some unknown thing, just freaks me out. The time I found out the existence of that person on my grounds, I immediately wanted to know who he or she was and what he or she was doing there. So, I started stalking that person. I was about 300 meters away from him or her, behind a tree. But then, after maybe, an hour, I fell asleep and when I woke up, the person was gone. Vanished. No footprints. Nothing. Gone. Then, I stood whereย the person was standing and I started looking up, there was nothing. It really freaked me out. That’s why today, I’m decided to confront the person. When I get to the woods, I’m a little bit scared because I don’t know what that person is capable of. The more I walk towards him or her, it seems like he or she is fading away. What kind of person is that? Is it even a person? Fascinated by what I’m seeing, I trip over the root of a tree, it turns around… Oh my…

Image:ย https://flic.kr/p/qGUN2D

47 Comments

Add Yours
  1. 1
    Marley

    Hi Rosane!
    I love this story! It had me on the edge of my seat! Maybe, you should make it into a longer narrative. Add what happens to Blaire and the other mysterious being.

    • 2
      rosaneisd20

      Hey Marley
      Thank you so much for your comment. I really didn’t think it would be that good. I think I was just feeling a little spooky (October vibes). Anyways, I will consider that idea. Thanks!!!

  2. 3
    Kaan

    Ths story was actually amazing, though you ended it on a cliff hanger and i’m sitting here thinking of smashing my computer for that XD. Just kidding, but this was an excellent story.

    • 8
      rosaneisd20

      Hey Gabby, first of all, thank you for taking the time to read my story! I really do appreciate it. Also thank you for your compliments! And of course I will check your blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. 9
    21yococm

    I love this story! It had me on the edge of my seat! Maybe, you should make it into a longer narrative. Add what happens to Blaire and the other mysterious being.

  4. 13
    21pennam

    I love your story! Your ideas were great and this has to be one of my favorites! I think that leaving it as a cliff-hanger was a good idea, but it was so great i want to know what happens next!

  5. 17
    21watslc

    Great post! i liked you post because it was a great story, you should make this story into a longer story because it was entertaining.

    • 24
      rosaneisd20

      Hey!
      Thank you for reading my story, I really appreciate that! I’ll will try my best to finish the story for you guys!
      Thank you,
      Rosane.

  6. 25
    21wesscr

    Hello Rosane, I just want to say that your a really good writer and it would be nice if you can write more of your story and I also like how you made this story specious.

  7. 34
    21wardam

    Great story! I like the way of how you described the character and gave everyone a short summary of who this girl is. I love how you put the suspense in the story, it makes me want to read more.

  8. 40
    james

    I like the way you told the story in witch you wanted the readers to want to read more and it made it very interesting to read. what wanted you to make a story like this?

    • 41
      rosaneisd20

      Hello,
      First of all thank you for your comment and for taking the time to read my story. I actually made this kind of story because I remembered that we were in October and at the end of the month there was Halloween, so I was trying to writing something scary and there we go!
      Thanks a lot,
      Rosane.

    • 47
      rosaneisd20

      Hello, I’m sorry for answering you so late, but thank you so much for your comment and yes, I will try to write more of the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *